Reviews

Client Ratings Marvin Peck III has been rated by 56 clients.

  • Satisfaction: 97%
  • Recommendation: 99%
  • Performance: 99%

Testimonials


I was introduced to Mr. Peck by a previous broker and immediately knew that he would be the agent to sell our home. His knowledge of the area, prospective buyers and the builder was excellent and gave me the confidence that I did not have to look further for another agent. His personality fit perfectly with my needs and he understood the urgency to get the home sold. His professionalism and accuracy in pricing the home was spot on and the speed at which the home sold surprised me, one who has bought and sold a few homes in N.Y. and N.J. I was very surprised at how quick the home sold, but this was attributed to his knowledge of real estate in the Norfolk area, and grateful for his professionalism in all aspects of getting the home ready for the sale, ie: staging, taking the pictures and the speed at which the home went viral. If I am need an agent, Mr. Peck will be the first person I call. Mr. Peck was extremely patient with the many questions I asked of him. He provided prompt and concise answers and was always available to answer my questions. He would promptly answer my many phone calls and would immediately text back if I had sent a text to him. He provided me valuable information as to a contractor to make minor repairs before the sale. This fellow did an excellent job getting the home ready and I thank Mr. Peck for his input on what should have been done. When I needed to see him at the home, he would be sure to meet me at the home and he made this sale the easiest one for me especially since all the work was done from a 300mile distance to my home in N.J. He was most respectful of all my needs and the anxiety that comes from selling a home. Mr. Peck was the best agent I could have had, I would not hesitate to call him if and when I am ready to sell or buy another home. I dealt exclusively with Mr. Peck, who was extremely easy to communicate with, so there was never any need to work with anyone else. Selling a home can be a daunting task, however, with Mr. Peck as my sales agent, it was a wonderful experience, one that could not have run any smoother. I am extremely grateful for having met him and would definitely call Marvin if the need would arise.
Norma Jean Krause, Skilllman, New Jersey, left feedback 1 months ago
We worked with Marvin 5 years ago when we bought our home, and when it came time to selling, we knew we would be calling Marvin again. Whether buying or selling, can be very stressful, but having a realtor like Marvin makes the entire process so much easier. Marvin was very detailed and realistic when explaining the process and different scenarios. All his communication was always on time and fast. We were never confused with where we stood or what we needed to do next and if we had a quick question, Marvin was there at any time of the day. We are so thankful for Marvin and having him during this selling process. We can't recommend him enough! If you are looking for a knowledgable, experienced and respectful realtor, then Marvin is your guy. We are lucky to have him and will continue to call him our realtor and friend.
Daniel Vazquez, Chesapeake, left feedback 2 months ago
It was our intent to hire the agent that first sold us the house 20 years ago. She teamed us up with Marvin Peck III, which proved to be the best solution for us. Marvin put a excellent marketing plan in place, diligently gathered feedback from the showings and used it to guide adjustments to the plan. After he researched all the options, Marvin came to us with great ideas and suggestions that ultimately sold the house. We would highly recommend Marvin because he handled all aspects of the process well, requiring minimal work from us which allowed us to concentrate on our transition out of the house. Marvin went above and beyond, even after the house sold, he stayed on duty to assist with the exit strategy of 6900 sq ft to be ready for closing.
Robin DeLeon, Virginia Beach, left feedback 3 months ago
Marvin helped walk us through the process of buying and selling a home he broke it so they we understood every step of the process if I were to move back to the area Marvin will be my agent to make my next purchase!!
Rob Glaude, left feedback 5 months ago
Mr. Peck and I had been acquaintances for several years. We always spoke about the market when we would see each other and he always sent us information on real estate over the years. When my wife and I were finally ready to begin the search for our new house, it was a very easy decision to reach out to Marvin as we felt we already had a good relationship with him. He was always available to speak to and gave us some great information to begin our search. We were able to secure a new lot and construction contract and he made the process very smooth for us. It goes a long way to reduce the stress when you can feel comfortable with your agent. When we are ready to put our current house on the market, of course we will use Mr. Peck's services again. We have no hesitation recommending Mr. Peck to any of our family or friends!
Drs. Scott and Jessica Nilsson. Virginia Beach, left feedback 5 months ago
Marvin brings a personal touch to his professional care. He set me at ease with what is normally a frustrating experience. He is calm and polite while keeping a tight schedule. I never felt rushed. Thank you Marvin for helping during this milestone in life.
Jennifer Cross-Cohen, left feedback 5 months ago
Marvin genuinely helped us find more than a house; Marvin helped us find a home. We negotiated the price down significantly on a phenomenal house on a golf course which was in excellent condition. Marvin is a class act and we enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend him to others and will be recommending him to my family and friends.
The Watsons, left feedback 5 months ago
We met Marvin back in 2016 when we purchased our home, he was the realtor selling the home. Over the next few years, we remained in contact with him and he continued to help our family. When it came time to sell our home, we instantly knew we wanted Marvin. He exceeded our expectations by selling our home within 48 hours!! We are so grateful to have him as a realtor and will always give him our highest recommendation.
The Prince Family, Virginia Beach, left feedback 5 months ago
Thank you Marvin for a wonderful home buying experience! I was very nervous about buying a home during the COVID quarantine but Marvin heard my concerns and created a workable home buying approach to fit the needs of my family. We viewed many homes (safely) and after a couple of months of active looking we found the perfect home. Marvin prepared me for the very competitive market and what to expect during the buying process. With Marvin's guidance we made a strong offer and out bid the competition! I love my new home and highly recommend Marvin to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. Thank you for all your help, advice, and patience in finding our new home.
Tara Harris, Virginia Beach, left feedback 6 months ago
Marvin was responsible for bringing me into the TREG "family" as a rookie agent several years ago. He is the ONLY agent we would trust with our most valuable asset - our home. Marvin did everything possible to bring our home to market during a VERY trying time - the Coronavirus pandemic. Throughout the process he was professional, curteous, and effective. If we had to do it all over again we'd still choose to use Marvin as our agent! Thanks to Marvin, we're now able to achieve our dream of moving to Northern VA to be near our daughter and grandsons: "thanks Marvin, for a job well done!"
Dennis & Nancy Whitfield - Virginia Beach, left feedback 6 months ago
More Testimonials
Search All Area Listings

What's My Home Worth?

Advanced Home Search

Have something specific in mind?
See more options. Find it fast.